Weeknight adventures in the Rockies

The one thing I absolutely miss about the summer time is the fact that i can get off work at 4 or 5 and still have time to get out to the mountains and back before the sun goes down, and its WARM.

Shae and Megg had invited me to go watch the sunset at Vermilion Lakes, in Banff National Park. Since our schedules are never, ever the same. I said ‘fuck it I’m going’. I asked my boss if I could get off work at 2pm , he asked ‘why’ all I said was im going to hangout with my friends, and he was all for it! My boss is the most chill boss I have ever had. Once I was off at 2pm, I headed home grabbed some things and headed to Petro where I met Megg and Shae. We grabbed a bagel from the amazing Rocky Mountain Bagel Co and headed for Vermilion. Here are some photos of the sunset, it wasn’t anything AMAZING, and it was literally ‘freeze your balls off’ cold. So we didn’t last long but it was great to get out during the weekday. Since, this weekend is supposed to be nothing but shitty snow and cold weather. Yippie for 6 more weeks of winter – damn groundhog.

Leave a Reply

